The Tremiti Islands

uncontaminated beauty and landscapes combined with the clearness of the crystalline sea allowed this archipelago to be known as “the Pearl of Adriatic sea”.  The Tremiti Archipelago is  made up of 5 islands: San Nicola, San Domino, Crepaccio, Capraia and Pianosa. This last one appears more detached compared to the other islands, indeed it is about 11 miles from those ones. Since 1989 the Tremiti Islands have been declared as natural marine reserve, thus becoming part of Gargano National Park.